fbpx
I'm so excited to share with everyone the clean, vegan, cruelty-free subscription beauty box by a new company, @freebunni! ๐Ÿฅฐ This box was courtesy of Free Bunni, and I have not been paid for a review. 
That being said, I really, REALLY love this incredible box. 
Free Bunni is a quarterly subscription that will send you full sized products ($130 value) for $70. Before anyone hesitates, let's do the math:

4 boxes x $70/box is $280/year (or $17.50/mo). If you're paying an average of $25 every month for other boxes, that's $300/year. Right there you're saving money.

You also get 20 full size vegan products/year compared to a few handfuls of minis. ๐Ÿ’ธ

Finally, my review! Here is my full nightly face routine for the past 2 months: *Companies tagged*

Green Tea & Camellia Facial Cleanser: I've been using this cleanser nightly and it's like nothing I've ever tried. It gets super bubbly and fizzy and smells fresh. It's a really unique cleanser that helps take off my makeup every night. It kind of tickles actually and is fun to use. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Flower Water Toner: Next step is this toner. I'm absolutely obsessed with toners (hyperpigmentation) and this is by far THE BEST one I've ever tried. ๐Ÿ˜ญ Definitely my favorite box product. The difference in redness of my skin makes me feel good about myself.  It helps take off leftover makeup too. I also apply before makeup.

Physical Attraction Serum: I use this sparingly since hydration isn't big concern. ๐Ÿ’ฆ The colder months are drying out my cheek areas (no clue why) but this helps revitalize my skin.

Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream: This is such a neat product. I use this every night under my eyes to reduce puffiness. ๐Ÿ‘€ It helps with dark circles too, though that's not a concern for me. It smells incredible! โ˜•

Lavender Lemon Lotion: I use this everyday because my hands get really dry. ๐Ÿ‘ It's creamy and thick and soaks in beautifully. I usually don't use it for my face, but I will in place of the serum if I'm in the mood.

Do I recommend: YES! โœ…

Thank you SO MUCH to @freebunni for this opportunity. I've been using these on a daily/nightly basis the past 2 months and my skin makes me feel  so  beautiful.๐Ÿ‡ #mindovermango #gifted

I'm so excited to share...

I can say that I have tried quite a few face washes and mists over the past 2.5 years. So far, Iโ€™ve pretty much enjoyed all that Iโ€™ve tried. That being said, I can say that @lather has been my longest face wash that I have used on a consistent basis. โณ I partnered with LATHER for this post to give an honest review of their products in exchange for a discounted price. ๐Ÿ‡ *Unedited photos. I am wearing mascara, brow powder, and lip stain.*
โ€ข
LATHERโ€™S products are botanically based. ๐ŸŒฟ Their cleansing milk contains oat protein and sweet almond oil that helps to condition skin, while their face mist contains algae and witch hazel extract to clean and tighten pores. Being that it is also vegan and cruelty-free, I decided that it would likely be a no-brainer to test out. ๐Ÿฐ (Shout out to @joinpalm as well for the opportunity to do so)!
โ€ข
My skin has cleared up and more importantly has stayed clear since using these products on a nightly basis. ๐ŸŒ I tried a couple of other new products this month to break up the routine and now kind of regret it. I started breaking out again around my chin, jaw line, and under my cheek bones after straying from my LATHER routine. โ€ข
I like using this face wash every night, especially because it does a great job at removing leftover makeup from the day. My routine is as follows: 1๏ธโƒฃ Remove makeup with makeup wipe. 2๏ธโƒฃ Apply face cleanser and massage on my face and across my closed eye lids + lashes. 3๏ธโƒฃ Rinse, apply additional products as needed, and finish off with spritzing my LATHER face mist all over my face and across my neck and chest for a refreshing coolness on the skin. ๐ŸŒฌ
โ€ข
Would I recommend these products and this company to a friend. YES! ๐Ÿฅฐ Absolutely. Iโ€™ve thoroughly enjoyed using these goods and look forward to my nightly routine after coming home from the day. I can only speak highly of this company and have had great experiences with their products. ๐Ÿ’˜
โ€ข
Thank you so much to @lather and @joinpalm for this wonderful chance to find new skincare products that have been working wonders on my skin! ๐Ÿ˜ธ I think Iโ€™ll continue sticking to my routine for a while. ๐Ÿ˜† #mindovermango #collab

I can say that I...

I am so incredibly blessed to be apart of the cruelty-free community! ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ @petitvour has once again graciously gifted me their vegan monthly beauty box, this time for August 2019. ๐Ÿ“ฆ I've uploaded an "unboxing" on my IGTV of the goods that came in this month's box. ๐Ÿ“บ For as low as $15 a month you can receive up to $50 worth of vegan, non-toxic, and cruelty-free beauty products to your doorstep. ๐Ÿฐ If you love what you received, you can buy duplicates or full sizes of any products you received in your box on their website.
.
Featured in this month's box:
1๏ธโƒฃ Lengthening Organic Mascara by @harvestnaturalbeauty - $18
2๏ธโƒฃ Pa'akai Cleansing Cream by @honuaskincare - $12
3๏ธโƒฃ Essential Radiance Toner by @dermae- $2.50 
4๏ธโƒฃ Blemish Clearing Serum by @juicebeauty - $15
5๏ธโƒฃ Envie Desoir Natural Perfume by Petite Histoire (@becomealover) - $5
6๏ธโƒฃ Noir by Antonym Eyeliner by @antonymcosmetics - $19
.
Total box value: $71.50
Total savings: $56.50
.
Check out my IGTV for a real inside look at this month's box to learn more about the products and my thoughts and experiences about them all. ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ“บ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ‡
.
Thank you so much to Petit Vour for your kindness and generosity to the animals, and also to this Mango, too! ๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿฅญ #mindovermango

I am so incredibly blessed...

Portugal Pinup. ๐ŸŽ€๐Ÿ‘™๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น #mindovermango

Portugal Pinup. ๐ŸŽ€๐Ÿ‘™๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น #mindovermango

Drone shot from my holiday (as everyone outside the US seems to call it) on Sao Jorge Island in the Azores! ๐ŸŒ I shot this on my DJI Mavic 2 Pro, who right now is getting the love he needs in the DJI repair shop because I crashed my baby while away on vacation a day after this image was shot. ๐Ÿ˜ญ That being said, I'm so incredibly grateful for the amazing footage I was able to capture prior to the accident! ๐Ÿ›ฉ #fromwhereidrone #womenwhodrone #mindovermango

Drone shot from my holiday...

I went on this crazy bathing suit shopping spree right before my trip to the Azores because I hadn't bought myself a bathing suit for the past 6 years. ๐Ÿ˜ญ So if I'm doing my math correctly, 5 new bathing suits = 30 more years until I need to buy another one. ๐Ÿงฎ #mindovermango

I went on this crazy...

I couldn't decide which background to choose, so I chose all of them. ๐Ÿค— I wanted to introduce some of you to a product (and company) you probably have never heard of before. @hairshotsbyamy is a unique hair goods company who has created their own "hair perfumes" that are meant to be used to freshen up your locks when they need it. ๐Ÿ‘ง

This company states that "hair shots starts where shampoo leaves off". ๐Ÿ›€ Often times the scent of our shampoos vanishes after washes, and during our workouts, our heads naturally get sweaty (and maybe a little bit smelly too). ๐Ÿ˜ท This heat activated hair fragrance helps to #sweetenyourlocks and keeps your hair smelling fresh when you need it most. 
Amy was cool enough to send me over two of her bottles (of course I had to try a mango scent) that I was able to bring with me on my vaca to the Azores recently. ๐Ÿ›ฉ I figured with the heat and vaca activities, I might need a little refresh and I'm thankful that these cute bottles gave my hair a much needed boost. ๐Ÿ™‚

They come in all kinds of scents, so you can pick what you may like best. I need to say that the Asian Green is probably my favorite, and I highly recommend trying out this scent if you're in the market for a new type of hair product with benefits. ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฅญ Thank you Amy for letting me give your products a test run. I'm grateful and look forward to using my new hair shots again in the future! ๐Ÿ™‚ #mindovermango #hairshots

I couldn't decide which background...

I'm so excited to finally share this! Mind Over Mango has been published in @dyemag! ๐Ÿฅฐ ๐Ÿ“– I've been wanting to share for weeks but needed the hard copy to be in my hands to make it feel official. ๐Ÿ™ So much of this is in thanks to my incredible Fiancรฉ, Cassio of @cdv.creative (also known as @stacking_shit). ๐Ÿคต๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ‘ฐ Cassio helped with this project by photographing all of the content that was accepted into this issue of Dye Magazine. ๐Ÿ“š He has been very supportive of my passion for expressing myself through imagery and has taken on the role of a photographer like a champ! ๐Ÿ“ธ๐Ÿ’ช Thank you so much to meu amor, and thank you for the publication Dye Mag! (P.S. The last two published images were from my first ever brand campaign featuring @trafficpeople! Pink dress in the first image and full page spread from @dreamsisterjane.) #mindovermango

I'm so excited to finally...

How Toxic is Your Makeup? Meet Seraphine Botanicals: Nutritious, Vegan, and Skin-Loving Cosmetics

How toxic is your makeup?

What products are living on your makeup vanity right now? Most likely you have some products (or rather a lot) containing a ton of ick ingredients. Although consumers are now becoming more aware than ever about what they put on their face, makeup vanities continue to be filled with popular brands that use toxic ingredients. Often times these toxic ingredients are inexpensive for companies to use and good enough to get the job done. At the rate in which many of these companies need to produce goods, it’s easier to source what’s more accessible – and dangerous, too. Seraphine Botanicals is not that kind of company
.ย 

Seraphine Botanicals Vegan Skincare Makeup Haul

Who They Are + Promo Code

Meet Seraphine Botanicals, a cruelty-free, vegan, and sustainable cosmetic and skincare company you probably haven’t heard of yet until now. Seraphine reached out to ask me to sample their clean beauty and skincare products and give my honest review for my readers. My platforms shout “cruelty-free’ from the rooftops, and I’m super grateful that Seraphine Botanicals saw this and wanted to hear from me about my thoughts on their non-toxic beauty products.

That being said, after trying out their goods, we formed a cool Partnership to bring to light more about their company and their clean beauty principals to the public. All opinions stated come as my own. If you enjoy what you read and are interested in trying Seraphine Botanicals, you may use my promo code SERAPHINESARA to receive a free full-size Quinoa + Baobab Mascara mascara with any purchase (a $24 value). All you need to do is to add the mascara into your cart before keying in the promo code. This offer is valid from June 22nd, 2019 to July 5th, 2019.

This is not an affiliate code but rather a gift for my readers who deserve an extra something for their purchase on their journey toward tossing the toxic and filling their vanities with cruelty-free, vegan, and clean beauty products instead. Please read my Privacy + Disclosure page for more information about Partnered content on Mind Over Mango.

Seraphine Botanicals Flat Lay

Brand Overview

 

We love making beautiful, skin-loving cosmetics from nutritious, plant-based, fairtrade ingredients.

Seraphine Botanicals is made without animal or insect by-products, parabens, harsh chemicals, dyes or non-food grade fragrances, phthalates, triclosan, petroleum, bismuth oxychloride, or nanoparticles. As you can see, the list of all of the benefits and good-for-you ingredients that Seraphine Botanicals formulates into their products is a long one.

I love knowing what is in the products I put onto my skin. So little of us pay attention to what ingredients are actually in our makeup and skincare. Knowing all of the junk that Seraphine Botanicals leaves out of their products, I was more than eager to dive right into full-out testing mode.

Mind Over Mango Makeup
Tousled & Glowy. | Lips: Soft Guava Cream, Pink Berry Gloss | Cheeks: Pure Papaya Cream, Ginger & Gold Blush, Daisy &ย  Pearl Radiance Booster | Eyes: Lychee & Gold Blush, Luna Liquid Liner, Quinoa & Baobab Masacar |

The Goods & How I Wore Them

I really can’t describe how I felt when I received my package except for pure elation. I hadn’t tried the products yet, but I felt so grateful regardless to have this opportunity to do so. Seraphine Botanicals was generous enough to gift me thirteen of their newest products in their collection. I’m still feeling blessed. Let’s dive right into my thoughts and get started…

Seraphine Botanicals Lip Polish Exfoliating Scrub

Lip Buffer

Let’s kick off this blog article with lips, starting from the very basics from Seraphine Botanical: Sugar + Lemon Moisturizing Lip Buffer.

There have been a lot of firsts here on my platforms for me recently, and trying out a designated lip scrub comes as no exception. The sugar and lemon tastes are both quite prominent and it made me want to eat it up. It comes in an easy to squeeze tube that allows for quick, no-mess application. It’s great for travel, and I’ve already packed it with the other skincare I’ll be bringing on my upcoming trip to the Acores (stay tuned for awhat’s in my skincare travel bag blog article). After applying and exfoliating, I wiped off the buffer to reveal soft (and tasty) lips. This was my first step before applying the next product.

Seraphine Botanicals Lip + Cheek Cream

Lip & Cheek Cream

I tried three different shades out: Soft Guave, Pure Papaya, and Spring Sangria.

Two words to best describe these products: GLOW UP. My cheeks had such a gorgeous dewy look to them, my lips looked full and chic. For cheek application, the product is blendable and buildable. For the lips, the pigmentation is that of a thick liquid lipstick. It wasn’t drying on its own at all. This cream is more of a liquid lipstick, but with a very creamy texture to it.

Seraphine Botanicals Lip + Cheek Cream
From top to bottom: Spring Sangria. Soft Guave, and Pure Papaya

I decided to also use the L&CC on my eyes as a base and into the crease. This is a little secret I used to do back in my early college days when I had to roll out of bed at 6 AM but wanted to look cute for my crush (you know who you are ๐Ÿ˜‰). I HIGHLY encourage anyone interested in these goods to check out the official product photography on their website for the best representation of colors. You will find links to these items at the bottom of this article.

Berry + Juice Lip Gels
From left to right: Rose Currant, Pink Berry, Cherry Compote

Berry & Juice Lip Gel

I tested out three different shades the Berry + Juice Lip Gels: Rose Currant, Pink Berry, and Cherry Compote.

These non-toxic lipglosses coincide perfectly with the L&CC colors and are a great way to top them off. Mix and match these Lip Gels with any of the L&CC shades and you’ll have a very pulled-together look. They also give enough color that they are easy to also wear alone as well, especially if you’re on the go and want an oomph color to pop onto your lips real quick. Oh, and the smell is incredible. They literally smell like freshly cut strawberries. It was a pleasant surprise opening each bottle and again, made me want to eat them (I didn’t by the way).

ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย Cheek Powders

I was fortunate enough to try out three of their cheek colors: Lychee + Gold Blush, Daisy + Pearl Radiance Booster, and Ginger + Gold Blush

After applying my foundation, L&CC, and a translucent powder on top, I tapped my brush into the powders and swiped the color across my cheekbones. I find that these are extremely versatile as well: they can all act as a highlighter, blush, and bronzer all in one. The Lychee + Gold Blush is best as a blusher and highlighter, while the other two work better as blush and bronzing colors. The shimmer allows them to act as a glowy highlighting agent. I have even used these on top of my eyelids and set my crease with them too and I loved the outcome! Out of all of these vegan and cruelty-free beauty products, these were my favorite picks of their clean and non-toxic cosmetics that I tried.

Seraphine Botanicals Flat Lay

Liquid Liner & Mascara

I finished off my entire look by applying their Luna Liquid Liner followed by their Quinoa + Baobab Mascara. It’s been a hot minute since the last time I have used a liquid liner. I remember in high school if you asked me my “deserted island” makeup product, it was my cheapo liquid liner I used religiously. I want to remind everyone that I encourage you to visit their website to get full product photography shots to see things such as the felt tip and mascara wand.

Luna Eyeliner

The Luna Liquid Liner has a precise felt-tip that slowly expels the formula as you would expect it to. I experienced no dry tip and could have winged my eyes for miles with this liner (if I had that level of talent, that is ๐Ÿ™„). It was actually really easy to use, even though I was nervous since it’s been maybe nine or so years since my last encounter!

Quinoa + Baobab Mascara

The Quinoa + Baobab Mascara has a BIG bristled applicator. It’s been a while since I’ve used a mascara with an applicator like this one. I used to only buy big bristled ones, but a company I bought from stopped selling, and I had to resort to sizing down. The bristle evenly coated my lashes. It’s not really buildable, but I found that one coat was plenty good by me. It gave a very natural finish to my lashes without overpowering my eyes. Remember, you can use my promo code SERAPHINESARA to receive this mascara for FREE with your first purchase. ๐Ÿ™‚

Wild Achiote + Rest - Luxurious Bath Oil

Wild Achiote & Rest Luxurious Bath Oil

This bath oil may be the product I was most excited to try! It has this gorgeous berry aroma that is instantly relaxing and it gave my bath water a milky aesthetic. The formula is infused with oils and Wild Achiote Extract, which calms the body and made my skin baby soft. I plan to bring this with me on the next vacation I take where I know a pretty bathtub will await me. I’ll be sure to update this blog post with any new photos to showcase this product as well.

Seraphine Botanicals Mind Over Mango Makeup
| Lips: Soft Guava Cream, Pink Berry Gloss | Cheeks: Pure Papaya Cream, Ginger & Gold Blush, Daisy & Pearl Radiance Booster | Eyes: Lycheeย  & Gold Blush, Luna Liquid Liner, Quinoa & Baobab Masacar |

The Verdict

I have quite a few favorite companies that I really love for their cosmetic goods. I am no saint though – some of these products contain those ick ingredients we talked about earlier.

After trying out all of these products from Seraphine Botanicals, along with educating myself about their philosophy for clean ingredients, I can confidently say that they have bumped all of the others and now sit at the very top of my favorites list. I really was stunned by how glowy everything made my skin, and the staying power is another plus. Wearing Seraphine Botanicals honestly made me feel like a million bucks. This company has done more for me than just look pretty. I also feel good knowing the healthy ingredients I’m putting onto my skin. They’ve educated me enough to become even more conscious of my cosmetic choices, and I’ve started slowly sorting through my vanity space to begin tossing anything that has toxic ingredients. It’s a big step to take, but I’m so thankful for my continuous education from awesome companies such as this one to help me to make better health and consumer choices. Below you will find (nonaffiliate) links to these products to see more for yourselves.

Shop Seraphine

Sugar Lemon Lip Buffer
Spring Sangria Lip Cheek Cream
Pure Papaya Lip Cheek Cream
Papaya Balsam Lip Cheek Cream
Cherry Compote Lip Gel
Pink Berry Lip Gel
Rose Currant Lip Gel
Lychee Gold Blush
Daisy Pearl Radiance Booster
Ginger Gold Blush
Quinoa Baobab Mascara
Wild Achiote Bath Oil

Out of all of the partnerships I have formed since my start one year ago, Seraphine Botanicals has landed first place for sustainable practices and cruelty-free and clean beauty products, along with their kindness and genuine interest in hearing from their target market as well. Thank you so incredibly much to Seraphine Botanicals for this eye-opening experience, and thank you as well for your generosity in allowing me to test out your goods and write a review on my experiences.

Until next time! ๐Ÿ™‚

xoxo Sara

 

 

 

signature
clean beautycruelty free beauty productscruelty free makeupmind over mangoseraphine botanicalsseraphine botanicals reviewvegan makeupvegan skincare

Come chat with me! I'd love to hear from you!

18 Comments
  • Mindy Z.
    June 23, 2019

    These sound amazing! I feel like clean skincare is easier to come by than cosmetics. It looks like there was a lot of thought put into creating each makeup piece. I’ll check them out now. Thanks for sharing!

    • Mind Over Mango
      June 26, 2019

      Hi Mindy! So glad to hear from you. I completely agree with that statement. Maybe I’ll need to go into the blog post and edit it in. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Please do check them out though. I genuinely love everything and would really like to hear from others who have tried their products too!

  • Erin
    June 24, 2019

    These look amazing! And they look so good on you!

    • Mind Over Mango
      June 26, 2019

      Thank you so much, Erin! That’s very sweet of you. The products all wear very well, and they’re also very photogenic, too! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ“ธ

  • kileen
    June 25, 2019

    These products look amazing!! Love that they are clean, I’ve been trying to make the switch. Definitely need to try these!

    Kileen
    cute & little

    • Mind Over Mango
      June 26, 2019

      Hi Kileen! Yes, I think many of us are trying to make that switch right now. I can be challenging! Seraphine Botanicals is one of the few clean cosmetic companies I have come across. It’s an unrightfully undervalued market! Hopefully more cosmetic companies will pick up speed.

  • FitFamilyLifeBlog
    June 25, 2019

    I am someone who only wears the natural no ick stuff and I have yet to find a mascara I love! I am def going to check out their website and prob use that code ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป

    • Mind Over Mango
      June 26, 2019

      After reading your blog I can totally see this in you. I’m trying to be more and more conscientious of what I put on my skin now too. Please check them out and definitely use the promo code if you decide to purchase anything! If you do, remember to add the mascara to your cart first and then apply the promo code. ๐Ÿ’–

  • Stephanie
    June 25, 2019

    I’m fascinated! I’ve heard about SO many clean and non-toxic beauty companies lately, but this is a new name for me. The products look incredible on you. I’m so so picky with my makeup products and how effective they are, which is the only reason I haven’t made a full switch to the non-toxic realm of beauty, but I’m intrigued and want to start testing more out!

  • Taylor Mobley
    June 25, 2019

    It’s super important to know what you are putting on your face!

    • Mind Over Mango
      June 26, 2019

      Completely agree, Taylor! Seraphine Botanicals seems to agree as well. ๐Ÿค—

  • Deborah
    June 25, 2019

    I’ve never heard of this brand before but I’ll definitely check it out – I love clean beauty in general and those lip and cheek creams look so prety!

    • Mind Over Mango
      June 26, 2019

      Hey, Deborah! Yesss clean beauty is the best. So glad to see clean cosmetics starting to emerge now, and not just skincare. They are pretty too! I’m a sucker for pretty packaging and products.

  • Lily (@_beautywithlily)
    June 26, 2019

    I’ve never been one to look at ingredients and such, but I’ve recently started breaking out pretty bad…maybe I should now!

    • Mind Over Mango
      June 26, 2019

      Lily, they say your body changes every 7 years. I think there actually may be a science to this too (I’ll need to look it up to confirm). I had hit what I believe was a 7-year change and I started having horrible breakouts myself. Ingredients really are everything when it comes to improving your skincare. I hope that you’ll check out Seraphine Botanicals and give them a try! I would also love to follow your skincare journey too!

  • Jasmine
    June 26, 2019

    I have never heard of this brand before. I need to look into them. I’m intrigued.

  • Marlene
    June 28, 2019

    Haven’t heard of these, thanks so much for sharing! I’ve been wanting to clean up my makeup and skincare

  • I haven’t heard of Seraphine Botanicals before but these products all sounds amazing! I’ve been on serious mission to clean up my makeup/beauty supply and opt for better ingredients, so I’m super interested!

Previous
Pixi Beauty #skintreats: Love the skin you’re in
How Toxic is Your Makeup? Meet Seraphine Botanicals: Nutritious, Vegan, and Skin-Loving Cosmetics

milkmakeup.com MoltonBrown.com OSEA Logo